A Few Thoughts

This thoughtful post over at BJ made me think.  Well, it’s not just that post, it’s something that Keigo said, too.

In industrialized and moving toward post-industrialized countries, we can move forward.  Keigo feels confident that Japan can recover.  Of that I have no doubt.  Germany came through the world recession, with its unions intact.

I think that our unions will recover, despite all odds.  I think our economy will continue to turn around.

Obama is no Reagan.  It startles me that the UK is going to put up a statue of Reagan on the Fourth of July this year.  The man who negotiated with terrorists twice.  The biggest drug dealer our country has even know.  The guy who resisted the fight against apartheid.

Why, oh why is he a person to adore or revive again and again?

 

 

Leave a comment