Murphy, Corn, and the Beds

I planted a bit more corn and beans.  Then I saw this through the window:

DSCI0009

 

DSCI0014

Even though Dora HAS dug in the beds, it looks like the major culprit is Master Murphy.

Amazingly, a couple of corn plants survived.  I need to adjust my approach to the yard, planting and pups.  We’ll figure it out.  Mostly I think that it’s the newness of the beds.  Both pups like to dig to nowhere, so the beds are attractive.  Murphy also enjoys dirt baths regularly.

 

2 responses to “Murphy, Corn, and the Beds

  1. Mister Murphy! He sure does look comfy though

  2. I love seeing that I’m not the only one to plan my gardening around my doggie!

Leave a Reply

