Since My Mom is Old

She won’t ever see this judge and presumed pillar of the community do pretty much what she did to me.

Here’s a link to the video.

I remember the day that I knew I was strong enough to challenge her.  I was younger than the girl in the video, though she was disabled.  That explains a lot and I mean that in a negative way.   Folks in Texas don’t take to people with disabilities even if they are in your own family.  That’s what praying to Jesus and knowing it all gets you.

I can only hope that I live in a world without my mother.  Sure, we have to play nice now, but I hope hope hope I will out live her.

I hope to one day tell my niece that granny beat her — bit her even — and at the same time didn’t beat or bite her sisters.  For the same offenses.  Just like she beat me and didn’t beat my sister or brother.

It’s hard being a middle child in my family.

Sure, my mom is a pretty good Granny, but when my middle niece was little, my mom and sister beat her.

I know this happened and it’s one of the reasons I encourage my middle neice to write.

Just for clarification, when my mom hit me in the mouth, while I had a mouth full of braces, I turned on her.

She is still alive.  That’s all I’ve got to say.

One response to “Since My Mom is Old

  1. The video hit a nerve with a lot of people, that’s for sure … it was front page news in all the little newspapers in Rockport, Port Aransas, etc., because that’s where he was from … sounds like he was packing up and getting ready to move cause of all the attention … but with the Internet ‘you can run but you can’t hide’ …

Leave a Reply

