It’s the Little Things

. . . that make me happy.

First, the bad son next door was booted out by the larger family after the old man — my friend — was found down by the bayou in the wee hours of the morning by cops.  Last straw, as it were.  I was so relieved when I heard the news.  Yesterday evening, a couple of family members took the old guy out for a walk.  He was clean and well dressed, cared for, unlike how the bad son had treated him.  It was good to see.

The mommy kitten has returned.  I hope she stays around.  The three girls who are left seem much happier since the fence went in.  No their only trouble is the crazy squirrels.  If Tilly ever caught one, I don’t know what she would do with it.  I doubt she ever will because Baby Girl always joins in late and is not a very good hunter and ruins it all.

I planted lettuce from seeds I collected from the last crop.  It’s all in the new-ish bed left from the fence experience.  I’ve got mint and onion seeds incubating inside.

The PBS series Prohibition is very good.

Republicans are getting all race-y in their in-fighting.  They can try to hang this on the press or the president, but I think they are going to piss a lot of people off.

And then there’s WHITE HISTORY MONTH.  How do you celebrate?

2 responses to “It’s the Little Things

  1. White history month? huh? and yeah, which parts does one choose to celebrate? hmmm …. let’s start with Roman genocide and work our way up through the religious wars, the Inquisition, more genocide in Africa & Latin America & Asia and then bring it on home to Auschwitz/Gulag/Hiroshima … take yer pick …

  2. Poor Baby!

Leave a Reply

