I’m Freaking Out but Only Just a Little Bit

I have surgery planned for Friday.  I’ll just say that one of my students would be my dream dentist because she has been so kind in encouraging me to think positively and giving me very good advice.  I love my dentist — who is actually more than a dentist.  He knows me and I trust him and if anything goes wrong, there is a hospital right across the street.  I take it as a good sign that I had a really good student, who happened to be a dentist this term.  I wish I could drag her along with me on Friday, but in reality, I am in very good hands.  She just added that extra push, so I’m not writing a “I’m gonna die” post.

I’ll be on a liquid diet for a couple of weeks.  I’m thinking in terms of that and the heat.  I think I’ll pick up some tomato soup in the healthy section of Kroger and then some of those eggs in a carton.  I have to drink a couple of Ensure or Boost for the same time period.  Perhaps I will pick up some of that V8 splash, or just go with frozen apple juice.

I won’t be able to do much but cookies for pups are one thing I will be able to do, after the pain killers run out.  (I figured out I’ve got about 4 to 5 days’ worth.)  Sorting through tubs of papers and cleaning that out will be a good goal, as will be reading the rest of my Dexter novels.  I’ll also get my Netflix together.

I’m freaking out, but only just a little bit.

I don’t think I’m going to die.  This time.

Leave a Reply

