Tomorrow and Beyond

(Just so the blog doesn’t die)

I have plans for the weekend.  I will take pictures and document it all.

The heat and lack of rain has made me very anxious.  I can better understand now what my grandparents went through, especially after an oil company poisoned their well water.

Some people don’t understand where our opposition to the oil companies comes from.  Mine is clear.  An oil company made the catfish in my grandfather’s tank into saltwater fish.  An oil company ruined my inheritance.  The land my grandparents owned is worthless and has been for years because an oil company ruined it.

I will try to save my garden this weekend.  We will see if I am successful.

 

Leave a Reply

