Progress

After getting the garage roof repaired weekend before last, today I finally got the ceiling fan installed.  It’s really pretty and will not only keep  the area cool, but will also be a solution when I come home late int the wintertime to feed the kittens, since it has lights.

The guy that came out today was not the one I usually deal with.  That guy has moved on and no one seems to know where he went.  I like and trusted the first guy, so when the second guy said my main box was dangerous, I just said ok.  I know that I will eventually need to have more electrical work done, I don’t think that the massive repairs the first guy did last spring were for naught.

In other news, I gave crazy wound-up Dora some of the Calms Forte that Roberto bought for her, or rather me.  She’s been zoinked on the bed for hours now.  Even Tammy and Murph barking didn’t rile her up.  I’ve checked on her several times.  At first she seemed confused, but later she just  had her open-eyed sleepy girl thing going on.  She also seems to be slowly making a little circle on the bed.   Given that I had some stranger here today, all the pups are very quiet now.  This worries me a little, but I think Dora will be ok.  And just as I type this, sleepy Dora trundles into the living room.  She probably needs to pee.

And with that I will sign out.

One response to “Progress

  1. Probably the first time dosage was pretty heavy-duty for otherwise drug-free Dora … hopefully her being peaceful & sleepy will outweigh her being a little confused (or at least will be better than her being wound-up & confused!)

Leave a Reply

