Priorities

Tomorrow is a tough day for me to get everything done I want to do.  We’ve got leveling and it will take out a huge chunk of time.  The lazy handy man bailed on me Tuesday, so I need to look for someone else to fix the roof of my garage.  And we have placement.  And then I want to call idiot Michael Berry.  And with a quick term turn around and new texts and our change in scheduling, I just don’t know how I will get it all done, but I will try.

One thing I don’t like about having a cell phone is that you can’t really cradle it between your ear and shoulder and so do something while you are on the phone.  Big drawback.  And no, I am not ready for Bluetooth or some such asshole thing.

I wish I could go to Austin Saturday.  It’s a real shame there’s nothing to attend in Houston.  Maybe I’ll send a pizza tomorrow.

3 responses to “Priorities

  1. I got the same info from Russ’s new outfit that I was telling you about. Yeah, it’s a shame that there’s nothing taking place here (at least not yet!), it would have so much more of an impact coming out of Houston than Austin. But it’ll happen soon enough. Oh, and I’ll go in with you if you send a pizza!

  2. Let’s send it tomorrow — there’s another big rally planned for Sat. in Madison.

    Today was terrible. Really terrible. But now that I’m home, it seems very far away . . . . especially since MOMMY showed up for dinner tonight!!!! YaY! I think you were right — she had had it with the kittens. She must have gotten really hungry to come for dinner. She groused at the kitten when they descended on her, but before I came back in she had found a nice spot on the cooler to sleep. I’m so relieved she is ok!!!!

  3. Oh, that’s good news! Tilly & Baby have plenty of other surrogate parental figures so they’ll be fine …
    I’ll see ya about 1:00 …

Leave a Reply

