Imagine I Wrote a Post about the Birth of the English Bible, the Potential for War in the Ivory Coast and the Legislation Passed in this Lame Duck Session

Way too many things to write about and far too many troubles to get into here.

Christmas dinner is saved from the unfortunate temporary death of the refrigerator.  My Christmas turkey plans are back on. I’m going to make this turkey.  Doesn’t it look pretty with its little sprigs?  I wasn’t familiar with Jamie Oliver since I don’t have cable or satellite.  However, I have it on good authority that he was shamed by Americans, so I will follow his recipe 🙂

I took apart part of the deck and have added about 32 square feet to my garden.  Now I just have to dig out the posts.  (Pics tomorrow)

The family of feral kittens like the stack of timbers from the old deck.  They all lounged on it while waiting for their dinner.  My baby boy Harry preferred what’s left of the deck.

I’m at the tasked that just take time and brawn: digging out posts and cleaning out beds.

It should rain Friday, but that’s ok, I will be cooking the turkey and pickling peppers and perhaps canning some tomatoes, or at least making some sauce.

I’m off to watch Dexter season whatever one that Rita dies.

Cheers!

3 responses to “Imagine I Wrote a Post about the Birth of the English Bible, the Potential for War in the Ivory Coast and the Legislation Passed in this Lame Duck Session

  1. I Hope you and your family have a Merry Christmas.

  2. super information…

Leave a Reply

