One More Day

until vacation time.

I’ve got lots of projects up on the list.  First up is eating three regular meals a day and getting the front yard in order.  That includes buying some oats and some mulch.  Everything else to make it happen I have already.

There’s a shrub that I need to cut down and the stuff I want to donate to Sand Dollar before the end of the year.  Cleaning out the attic is part of that.

I just want to pare my life down.   I want to have less and do more with less.

I want to help my friends and family more and ask for less from them.  I want to be a better person.

I want to deal with the kittens — mine and my mom’s and my sister-in-law’s.  I want to be the movement that stops all of our problems.

I want to plant two fruit trees in my back yard.

One more day at work.

11 responses to “One More Day

  1. Sounds like your in the education profession. Have a great vacation.

  2. Well I had mentioned that before and you said I did not know what I was talking about.

    • Here we go again.

      While you might have guessed generally, you have no idea of what I do or the circumstances of my employment.

      You were fishing before. And know as little now.

    • You implied that you knew something about the nature of my employment.

      You don’t.

      That I teach is just part of what I do, and you made an accusation about my employment that is false.

      You still don’t know what you are talking about.

  3. Dog the Bounty Hunter

    Please note: this comment is from Michael Berry.

    Catwoman, please stop Hoarding. We’ve screened the episode you are on.

    The cat urine has made you nuts. Nobody reads this little piece of your rants. It is sad that you write for nobody.

    Give the cats to the pound, or we are calling the City on you for Hoarding.

  4. Please note: this comment is from Michael Berry.

    Catwoman, please stop Hoarding. We’ve screened the episode you are on.

    The cat urine has made you nuts. Nobody reads this little piece of your rants. It is sad that you write for nobody.

    Give the cats to the pound, or we are calling the City on you for Hoarding.

  5. Pingback: So, for some reason Michael Berry decided to go off on me today | calle viena

  6. My my, touchy subject.

    • Actually it is. One of my dogs is dying of cancer and is occasionally incontinent. That means she sometimes has accidents. Sometimes she also misses the pee-pad. Because I love her, I don’t mind that I have to clean up after her at times. I know she can’t help it.

      So, yes. When Michael Berry goes off about this topic, whether on the air or in emails, it touches a nerve. He couldn’t be more wrong, and it reminds me that I don’t have much longer with my pup.

      But neither of you care about that, do you? It’s just more lies and smug chuckles, right?

  7. You are right.

Leave a Reply

