Today Was a Good Day

I went to the Korean Festival.  While I was trying to hook up with my recently graduated students, I saw one of my former students on stage.  I knew it was him.  A few years ago, I had gone to his engagement party.  He had worked hard to get his future bride to come here.  He told me that he had had to work hard to get here to leave Korea.  I felt so honored to have been a part of his and his wife’s engagement ceremony.

Today, I found out that they have three beautiful children and I got to kiss them all on their foreheads.  Their parents have their green cards — one is a surgeon’s nurse at a major medical center.  They all must know that I support them.  I can’t explain how I feel.  I’m so happy for them.  What a wonderful family.

I found my former students without a cell.  But I need to get a cell.

I ate some great food.  I especially liked the vegi patties and the sauce on some sticky rice (not so much the sticky rice) and some pork that tasted of wood grill:)

Today was a very good day.

 

One response to “Today Was a Good Day

  1. Yay! I’m glad it worked out … and yes, sorry to say, but you probably needs a cell (even if you just use it for “special” occasions) …
    see ya tomorrow!
    VOTE!

Leave a Reply

