Bad Radio, Michael Berry

Reading on the radio is not a good idea unless you are reading what someone else wrote and mispronounce things — like Rush Limbaugh does.

It doesn’t matter how much inflection you give to your voice or how good you think your delivery is, it’s just boring.

It’s especially bad when you do it twice in the same day within two hours of each.  It doesn’t matter that one was on a local show and one was on a national show.  What that points to is your lack of respect for your Houston audience.

And what’s with your claim of some dorky video going viral.  Viral is the front page of YouTube and you are not there (and never have been).

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

In the end, today was Michale Berry’s day to do a national debut, big time, in his head only.  More people watched Big Brother, helped their kids with their homework, tended their gardens and enjoyed some good music than listened to Michale Berry read what he wrote (all by his- own-self!!!!!) (and instead of spending money on the Gulf Coast like he said he would this weekend) on the radio.

😛

20 responses to “Bad Radio, Michael Berry

  1. off-topic (and i is confused!) … next time I’m over I will be delighted to take Dora-doo for a walkies …

  2. Boring? It was interesting enough to keep you listening for two hours. Ha.

  3. Got it, just checking in from time to time.

  4. But you still like to listen. Ha

  5. I know, you hate it so much you can’t help but listen. You want to hear what the other side has to say. I do that with Chris Mathews, I’ll listen a few minutes then change the channel.

    • I listen so that I can mock them and correct them. It’s very simple.

      I’ve offered to do research for Berry numerous times. He’s never taken me up on it. I could save him a lot of time and trouble, but perhaps he thinks my rates are too expensive 🙂

      • Who really hears you mock them or correct them? You and one or two others. I am sure you do feel better when you release your anger in writtings.

        • Michael Berry does.

          You seem to forget his vanity.

        • He does, well he sounds very upsets about your mocking.

          • If one didn’t listen regularly, one wouldn’t know that Michael has been recycling his broadcasts.

            One Facebook type actually caught on, but no one joined in.

            Michael is on lazy mother fucker — raking in way more than you do for doing nothing.

          • I am sure he does but you love listening to the mother fucker.

          • You are tedious, so I will just reprint my reply the last time your typed out your silly opinion about my radio listening habits:

            I listen so that I can mock them and correct them. It’s very simple.

            I’ve offered to do research for Berry numerous times. He’s never taken me up on it. I could save him a lot of time and trouble, but perhaps he thinks my rates are too expensive 🙂

          • You listen so you can correct him. So how often does Berry listen to your suggestions or corrections? According to you he never has and probably never will. I think you just like to listen to him because he makes you so mad you can let out all of your aggression towards your radio and then you can go to bed know you told Berry off.

          • Once again, with feeling:

            You are tedious, so I will just reprint my reply the last time your typed out your silly opinion about my radio listening habits:

            I listen so that I can mock them and correct them. It’s very simple.

            I’ve offered to do research for Berry numerous times. He’s never taken me up on it. I could save him a lot of time and trouble, but perhaps he thinks my rates are too expensive 🙂

  6. And which side is Chris Matthews supposedly on, these days?

  7. off-top … looks like Sunday mornin’ most likely! But I’ll check in tomorrow …

    • That works for me, too. Things are a mess and I’d like to have Saturday to get them in order.

      I’ve got lunch covered though, if you agree to sandwiches and tomato soup with pasta.

      Off off topic. I think you would really like Dexter. The first two seasons are on Netflix watch it now thingy. If you catch up, then perhaps we could watch season three when there is no Hell’s Kitchen or Amazing Race. I need to do a search and see if I can find the novels here locally. For Sunday, let’s watch the Fishburne flick, k? (After the obligatory gardening and/or walkies for pups.)

      Talk to you tomorrow and see you Sunday!

Leave a Reply

