Paying Cash Means You Spread the Wealth to the Wealthy

This is depressing.  I thought paying cash for big ticket items or any other was good for me.

Not.

If you are rich you get breaks coming and going.

3 responses to “Paying Cash Means You Spread the Wealth to the Wealthy

  1. That is depressing … still, I’m going to keep going the cash route, since the credit card companies have fattened themselves off my interest and finance charges for far too many years for me to think about using them (unless it’s a [knock on wood!! tututu!!!] an emergency) …
    off-topic … did you see the last segment of the NewsHour? Geoffrey (“why should we care?”) Brown had an interview with Philip Levine the poet (I’m not personally a fan but he’s always seemed like a nice decent person and his life story is pretty interesting) and I suddenly realized that I met his wife years ago at UT and helped her unload her station wagon of a bunch of boxes in the pouring rain! Ha ha! another brush with near-greatness!

Leave a Reply

