Step by Step

I got most of my papers graded, though not all.  I will get into work early and finish them up.  For some of my students, I will have to sit down with them and explain the nature of an essay and the reason I ask them to skip lines, not put the type in italics, etc.

This picture is all over the web, so I don’t know who to attribute it to, but it is what I want in my backyard some day:

From this point on, I will post pics from the garden, but I  will also start pointing to local Republicans and flesh out their stances.  Call it my “they ran us into a ditch and you want to give them the keys again” strategy.  Local issue.

Here’s John Faulk:

I will support limiting growth in non-defense areas.

That’s a Sarah Palin/typical Republican view.  It’s 2010.  Why are we so afraid of holding the defense budget to the same standards as the rest of our spending?  Get everything on the table.  Bob Gates even agrees with that.

More John Faulk:

I will fight for federal spending to provide for our national and homeland security, as directed by the U.S. Constitution. The funding increases in both of these arenas will be necessary in the future to keep our families safe and secure.

Let’s see, spending is ok for some things but not for others.  More Defense and Homeland spending.

I’ll add more as I go along in this project.

Leave a Reply

