I love my garden

We got a big drink of water today and may get more.  The rain barrel is full already.  I should have gotten two.

Okra:

I may get enough cucumbers to make pickles.  What I like about them is the surprises.  No matter how hard I look, there is always one big as mother hiding and then, boom!   The cucumber and cream cheese sandwiches have been great this week.

The squash is finally recovering.

I love my garden.

One response to “I love my garden

  1. The cucumbers have the most amazing fresh crrrunch to them!
    2nd rain barrel might not be a bad idea, especially when those occasional droughts come around … would it be a symmetrical thing, with the other one on the other side of the porch or maybe out back?

Leave a Reply

