Step by step

ZOMG.

One step closer to rational health care we are.

I admire Nancy Pelosi more than ever.

Bite that Harry Reid.

step by step

 

9 responses to “Step by step

  1. Yea, pretty awesome…
    I could face a fine of between $25,000 and $250,000 and from 1 to 5 years in prison if I don’t purchase mandatory insurance.

    Yea, pretty awesome… For the insurance companies.

    Thanks Nancy.

  2. Oh, I see. It’s all about you. I should amend my other post.

  3. As a matter of fact it is all about me, and my freedom to choose. And I choose not to have health insurance.

    And there are several million other peoples in this country just like me, who know better than the federal government as to how to handle their own health care needs.

    Health care reform is just another power/money grab by the government and its special interest groups.

    • Ok, fine. You are an individual and nothing you do or say has anything to do with the rest of us.

      You and your people can just pay when you get sick or have an accident. It won’t cost me and mine anything, right?

      You drive around with no car insurance too, right? You could go to jail for that. Have you been crying about that too?

      Spare me. Seriously. And spare me your nonsense with your handle. If you are a libertarian, just leave me out of it. Paultards are racist and anti-semantic. If you are one of them, fuck off now.

  4. You are talking out of your ass now.

    As a self employed individual I don’t carry health or dental insurance, I pay as I go and that has worked just fine for the last 10 years. I figure by not paying insurance premiums every month I have saved in the neighborhood of $40,000 over that time. I’m not a fan of western medicine or the crappy service I got from the PPO back when I was covered through my employer in my corporate days.

    I do have car insurance, but not because of a law. I have car insurance because it is a good deal, especially in a city like Houston. I carry full coverage even though the ride has been paid off for a few years now. I pay less than $1,000 a year and if I ever had to make a claim then my ride would be repaired or I would get a fat check to go and get into another ride.(Curiously, the 2 times I had to make claims were because I was rear-ended by female “immigrants” from south of the border, both without driver’s licenses or insurance. Neither could speak English, and one had been warned by her husbands insurance not to drive his car.) Think how much cheaper all of our car insurance would be if there wasn’t this kind of risk on Houston streets.

    As far as the rest of your blather, I can only imagine what an unpleasant person you must be in person. Obviously, someone has laid a lot of hurt on you in this life and you really don’t know how to deal with it other than turning on your hate and hostility.

    Or maybe you’re just a borderline.

    • Good luck with your life. I hope you never have a catastrophic injury or are diagnosed with a debilitating disease. In either case that $40K won’t go far. Herbal remedies don’t work so well on head injuries nor will they grow a new kidney.

      And why am I not surprised that you’ve had your car accidents with females and of course neither were your fault. And immigrant bashing is just what I spotted you for, so thanks for proving my point.

      I’ll try this one more time: fuck off. I don’t know how I can make it any clearer.

  5. You crack me up with all that hate. And all that intelligence too.

    You are proof of what they say about the liberals.

  6. Ok, you can stay. I’m really a pushover. How can I pay my mortgage without your click-throughs on my ads?

  7. JLY, yes, you’re right. M is indeed proof of what “they” say about liberals (although my “they” is probably different from your “they”): liberals are thoughtful, rational, intelligent, capable of balancing arguments and seeing through the bullshit (whatever the source), and more than eager to call out racism and obscurantism whenever it rears its head, hoping (perhaps hopelessly) that enlightenment is infectious.

Leave a Reply

