No Integration Probable

I put Jessie and her kitten in a crate and brought Dora in to the room.  I chose Dora, since she hasn’t gone all “ma there’s kittens in the bathroom” crazy like Murph and Tam have lately.

It was a massive fail.

I don’t see integrating Jessie and Peaches into our indoor home life. 

I will put Advantage on them this week and take them both in to get fixed probably next weekend — and go ahead and get their ears clipped.

I don’t want to put them out, but if they can live in the backyard, it would be much better than being cooped up all the time.

I would probably then trap both sad grey and white tom and the orange tom and get them fixed before I let Jessie and Peaches out.

7 responses to “No Integration Probable

  1. Damned at Random

    I’m so sorry things didn’t work out for J and P.

    • I wrote that post in despair.

      However, today I looked into our local SPCA. In the past, they had euthenized after 14 days. Now, as long as the animal is healthy and doesn’t have behavioral problems, they adopt them out. We’re aiming for Saturday.

  2. Oh, and I know you think they might try & turn on the guilt but … once they hear the drainpipe-pup story AND the 3 out of 4 kittens placed in their forever homes they’d better not even try! (imho)

    • I hope you are right!

      It is HOT. I just used the water fan in the living room, and it is not up to deal with 90+ degrees. I think I will leave the window units on tomorrow because the central air didn’t cut it today.

      I hope you guys are staaying cool!

  3. Damned at Random

    Try putting photos on Craigslst too. If you ask for a rehoming fee that covers the spay and shots you shouldn’t get creeps.

    My stepdaughter adopted her cat off of Craigs List

    • I’ve never used Craig’s list and kinda don’t want to start . . . thanks for the suggestion, though.

      I think the SPCA route will be best. I’ve been getting myself ready for it mentally.

  4. I think that by now, between the 2 of us, we’ve gotten pretty good at figuring out vibes … I’m hoping to be pleasantly surprised …

Leave a Reply

