The White House chose a judge distinguished from the other members of that list only by her race.

That from John Yoo, who probably thought he was on the short list to be the first Asian American on the SCOTUS only to be disappointed by W chosing two white men.

I guess he is holding on for the Palin opportunity to get on the court.  Otherwise, who cares about anything he has to say.

2 responses to “The White House chose a judge distinguished from the other members of that list only by her race.

  1. I’m real happy. The more I learn about Judge Sotomayor the better I feel. And btw, the bit about a woman with some real life experience being more likely to come to a wise judgment than the usual assembly-line white guys is something I’ve been saying since long before Hils. It’s going to be a close call though whether the Republicans die from sheer lack of energy and ideas before I die from boredom having to listen to them!

    • There were people gunning for her before she was even the nominee. This too shall pass.

      When the gossip about her started, especially when she was characterized as a bully, I felt for her. Some people never let go when they lose an argument. It’s what I go through at work with my boss. She only remembers the negatives and never gives credit for the positive.

Leave a Reply

