The Press Conference, the Blog and a Pregnant Kitty Update

Yeah, I’m too lazy to write three different posts.

The press conference was very good — it held attention, not only because the answers were comprehensive, but also there was the anticipation of the possible questions.  I particularly liked and identified with Pres. Obama’s ending remarks.  Perseverance is a virtue.  It’s what gives people hope.  The recovery and foreclosure prevention policies and funds have already started to work and will continue.  I hope that the budget process will be fair and responsible, and more importantly forward looking.

The President inspires confidence through his competence.  He nor his team has given me any reason to doubt.

Tomorrow I leave for Denver for the annual TESOL Conference.  I haven’t been to one since I was in graduate school, so I am looking forward to it.  Also, I’ve never been to Denver, so I hope I will have a bit of time to do a little sightseeing.

While I’m gone, a friend will be tending to the blog and my pups and kitties.  He’s a published author and promises some poetry!  He’s posted here before, so some readers may recognize his writing.

The pregnant kitty girl is still pregnant.  This morning she had put everything in her crate in her makeshift litter box, so maybe she hasn’t firgured all this shit out yet.  By the time I got home this evening, she had gotten out of the crate and was tooling around in the bathroom.

(Murphy is barking at me right now.  He seems to think he hasn’t had enough chewies this evening.  Oh, and now Tam is here to back him up.)

I talked to my mom today.  She gave me the info to use her calling card, so I don’t have to buy one.  It was really sweet.  She also said “I love you” as we were saying good-bye.  I said the same to her.  I think she’s feeling her age these days and making sure that we all know how she feels.

Could it be the weather forcast?

One response to “The Press Conference, the Blog and a Pregnant Kitty Update

  1. I’ll be arriving with extra paper towels, litter, back-up-emergency-bacon-strips, etc. Everything will be fine (keeping all paws crossed!)

Leave a Reply

