Moving Toward Just Taking Her In

There is a very sweet pregnant cat that has been coming over for the free food here at feral cat/possum place.

I spoke with someone at SNAP today and what I thought was true is in fact the case:  if she is too close to delivering, they won’t spay her.  SPCA will just kill her.

Given that there is no place in my house that doesn’t involve dogs, I think I will try to get her into the crate and put her in the garage.  The weather is mild and when she has her kittens, at least the Toms won’t kill them.

I just set up the crate and went looking for her to no avail.

Maybe I can find her later this evening or in the morning.

Leave a Reply

