John Cornyn to the Rescue!

Those mean old Democrats are such meanies!!!  And they are picking on poor Rush Limbaugh.  And David Letterman and National Public Radio are making fun of how poor Rush Limbaugh dresses and his medical condition (obesity — really he can’t help it)!

So, Big John decides that instead of trying to line up Republicans to run for the Senate in a couple of years, it’s much easier to start a petition to protect Rush Limbaugh:

President Obama owes the American people an explanation.

His staff should apologize to the American people for supporting these tactics and diverting attention to the hard work that needs to be done to get America’s economy back on track.

Please join me in signing this petition and calling on the Obama White House to come clean on this matter. Join me in asking them to work with Republicans on the critical issues facing our country today. The American people deserve better than diversions and manipulations.

Sincerely,

U.S. Sen. John Cornyn

National Republican Senatorial Committee Chairman

Senator Cornyn needs a proofreader.

via Crooks and Liars

ADDED:  While looking for something else, I found this transcript of Limbaugh on Letterman in 1993.  It’s interesting to look at in retrospect.  Here’s one little bit that shows just how dishonest and full of it Limbaugh is:

LIMBAUGH: But if he (Charles Barkley) is serious about this, I would like to pledge my services to him. I would like to be his campaign manager, and I think if he is going to go to Alabama and run for governor, he needs a guy named Whitey. I will change my name to Whitey, and I will be his campaign manager, and I’ll let him run for governor, and we’ll win, we’ll win.

(snip)

 LIMBAUGH: Let me tell you now. Now wait just a second. Follow me on this, folks. This is absolutely true. The feminist movement tells you what you ought to do is strike out on your own, be dependent on no one, and certainly don’t be beholden to anyone for what you get. But what did Hillary do? She went to college, found Clinton. They went out and studied in the grass out there with some weeds hanging out their mouths, and they’re studying and doing all this. She attached herself to a guy that she saw was going someplace, and when he got there, she took over.

LETTERMAN: No, no, no, no.

(Audience applauds)

LETTERMAN: Now, see, first of all —

LIMBAUGH: That is exactly what happened.

LETTERMAN: Yeah, but first of all, when Clinton —

LIMBAUGH: There’s nothing feminist about what she did.

LETTERMAN: No, no, but when Clinton was that age, how could you tell he was going anywhere?

(Audience laughs)

LIMBAUGH: Now, this is a good question.

LETTERMAN: You know what I mean?

LIMBAUGH: But wait, there is an answer to this. There’s an answer to this. She didn’t know that he was going anywhere, but she probably didn’t meet anybody else that gave out any signs that they were going anywhere else either —

LETTERMAN: No, no, no.

LIMBAUGH: And so I think she just kind of rolled the dice. Hey look, they got together and they’ve done this as a team. There is no question about that.

What a small, petty man.

4 responses to “John Cornyn to the Rescue!

  1. Damned at Random

    All dems have foresight like that. Back in ’61, Obama’s parents put birth announcements in both the Honolulu Advertiser and the Star Bulletin to provide cover for him when he ran for president ILLEGALLY 47 years in the future.

  2. YOUR Murphy was a very bad boy yesterday! He peed where he wasn’t supposed to and then got out not once but twice. The first time he “played” with the outside kittens. The second time he ran across the street and peed in a neighbors yard.

    What are you going to do about him, eh?

  3. Damned at Random

    Now I’m sure he’s MY Murphy. My other dog (who died in July) came to me because she was a former stray and no fence could hold her. She escaped on a regular basis, but always remembered where the food and belly rubs were – so she always came home- usually after rolling in something foul.

    By the way, who are you supporting for the president f the Republic of Texas?
    http://joemygod.blogspot.com/2009/03/chuck-norris-i-may-run-for-president-of.html

  4. She reminds me of the best dog I ever had. Gretchen was a stray that wound up on my porch one night. I told her if she was still there when I got back (I was working the midnight to 6 shift at UPS), she could stay.

    She wondered around the neighborhood all the time. (I was quite stupid about that sort of thing then.) She would visit my friends in the neighborhood — just stop by for a snack and then come back home.

    One day I got a call from a woman two blocks over. She said she had my dog tied up in her backyard and wanted a reward. I told her to just untie her and she would come home. The woman refused, so I just went looking for her and found her shortly after.

    Once I was driving away from home, looked in the rearview mirror and saw Gretchen running behind the car.

    And Gretchen loved to roll on dead frogs in the road.

    I saw the Chuck Norris think on Wonkette. Too funny. WND and Chuck have outdone themselves. The last time this talk was around was during the late ’70’s. It always simmers here, but it’s not legal.

Leave a Reply

