The Power Company Truck is in Front of My House!!!!!!!

Late this morning there was a guy poking around the light pole in front of my house.  He told me they were working in our neighborhood and that we should get power today.  I’ve been checking around the corner to see where the trucks have been.  I just got back from a walk with Dora and we talked to the power company supervisor guy.  The trucks were one street over at that point.  He told me that they were going house by house and that there was one other connection on the other side of the neighborhood to repair and then we will have power.

I can’t wait to take a nice long shower and turn on the fan.

UPDATE:  The electricity came back on a little after 6.  YaY!  I helped the next door neighbor hook his stuff back up to sockets.  Everything is working so far.  I’m watching McCain and Obama on 60 minutes.

3 responses to “The Power Company Truck is in Front of My House!!!!!!!

  1. Congratulations on your shower. CNN says the temp and humidity is increasing down there; in your position I would have felt compelled to give the power company guy a big sloppy kiss.

  2. While I agree with you, they were all business. I did thank them and wave good bye.

    It’s a real relief.

    Unfortunately some of the students at school don’t have power back yet — about two in every class. I hope the director of our school was able to help some of them today. The upside is that all of the ones in my classes had friends to stay with. I feel bad for them.

Leave a Reply

