And Ike Starts Moving In

I got a little sleep and woke up at about 10.  The wind is up, but obviously I’ve still got power.  There’s only a bit of rain.  My little tree in the front yard has split.

Dora helped me trim a few of the lower branches and try to tie some support.  I don’t know if it will do much good.

She’s had her anxiety wrap on all evening and it seems to have done the trick.  She’s been the picture of calm.

I tried to get the outside kittens to come in, but no luck.  They were both out in the driveway.  I put their food and water under the car.  Perhaps they will stay there or maybe go get in the garage.  I worry about them.

Overall, things are ok.

Leave a Reply

